About La Rosa


La Rosa is an ancient Masseria (farmhouse) dating from the year 1689 renovated with the aim of bringing it back to its timeless beauty.
The property is located in the heart of the Itria Valley, about 10km from Martina Franca, 450 meters above sea level and midway between the Adriatic and Ionian Seas.
It was carefully designed with the purpose of hosting yoga disciplines, philosophies and activities from all over the world.

The retreat is totally immersed in the quiet countryside of the Murgese, a gently undulating area of alternating troughs and hills, hillocks and karst lariat, between oak forests and Mediterranean scrub, orchards, olive groves and vineyards.
The countryside of Martina Franca, dotted with characteristic trulli, the typical peasant houses with the cone-shaped dome, is a riot of colors ranging from green oak woods, olive trees and vineyards, to the white of trulli and farms to the red soil of  the countryside, framed within the dense network of characteristic dry-stone walls.
Here is where La Rosa hosts guests from all over the world.